Ag Teachers Change Lives

Return Home

Have you ever stopped to ask where you would be today without your agriculture teacher? While the stories are different, thousands of people can say, “Without my agriculture teacher, I would not be where I am today.” Since 1917, Kentucky agricultural educators have motivated thousands of students to work harder, study more, start a business, go to college, and, most importantly, to believe in themselves.

The Kentucky FFA Foundation began the Ag Teachers Change Lives program in 2009. The program is designed to honor current or former agricultural educators, while ensuring that new agriculture educators are trained and prepared to make a positive impact on the lives of students.


How will my teacher be recognized?

For a $2,000 donation, the teacher and their families will be invited to a luncheon, in their honor at State FFA Convention. They will be recognized on stage at a session. An 8×10 photo of them will be on display in the new dining hall at the Kentucky FFA Leadership Training Center.

$1,000 will be given to the agriculture teachers home FFA chapter in their honor.

To nominate a teacher of agriculture who impacted your life, complete this form and return to the Kentucky FFA Foundation.


Ag Teachers Change Lives Nomination Form - PDF | DOC


2009 Honorees

Mr. James P. Bates, Warren Central

Mr. Jewell Colliver, Barren County

Mr. James Luther Hammer, Franklin Simpson

Mr. Hezzie Williams, Central Hardin


2010 Honorees

Mr. Neal Floyd, Jessamine County

Mr. James Greer, Meade County

Dr. Eldon Heathcott, Hickman County & Murray State University

Mr. John Streble, Meade County


2011 Honorees

Mr. Orville Beneett, Lee County

Mrs. Misty Bivens, LaRue County

Mr. Leroy Humphrey, Meade County

Mr. David Wilson, Meade County


2012 Honorees

Mr. Harlan Veal, Jessamine County

Mr. Eck Snowden, Powell County


2013 Honorees

Mr. Bland Baird, Spencer County

Dr. Pete Dreisbach, KY FFA Leadership Training Center

Mr. Larry Gilbert, Calloway County

Mr. Jamie Potts, Calloway County

Mr. Harold Wood, Lone Oak


2014 Honorees

Mr. Gary H. Burdine, Jessamine County High School

Dr. David Coffey, Western Kentucky University

Mr. William Wallace Evans, Taylor County High School

Mr. Bill Hampton, Butler County High School

Mr. Ray Fowler, Lyon County High School

Mr. Daniel Stoltzfus, Mercer County High School


2015 Honorees

David Duncan, Franklin Simpson High School

Kermit Dwyer, Butler County High School

Wayne Ezell, Reidland High School

Jerry Greer, Barren County High School

Kent McCuiston, Heath High School